A Poem…

Well I say a Poem, it’s more a collection of words that are in lines..

Assassin

I come from the shadows,
And to the shadows I return
Death come swiftly on metallic wings.

I am the taker of life,
Death in an instant or,
Death in what seems like an eternity.

Slow death, quick death,
The choice isn’t yours, it is mine,
Mine alone, for I am the assassin.

Poisons to slow you down,
Poisons to kill you faster,
Poisons to cloud your mind.

From the shadows I shall step,
You shall know me, for how briefly,
Only I know that.

For who am I? I am the assassin
Lightning quick, and twice deadly,
You had better pray I am on your side.

I am the assassin,
remember me well,
Death come swiftly from blades of steel.

(c)2008.
Yeah I’ve been playing my Orc Rogue too much again…

This entry was posted in Other, poetry, World of Warcraft. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Poem…

  1. Barb says:

    Big hugs, G-man!!!! Hang in there. Been thinkin’ about you.Barb

  2. Laura says:

    (((((HUGS)))))We’re with you, man… we’re with you ~

Leave a Reply

