It’s the weekend

Hmm well yesterday was a nice sunny day so I guess summer isn’t quite over yet..
Hmm not actually done anything today well apart from send a letter by air mail.. I really should write to more people it’s fun, just realised that. E-mail doesn’t quite allow you the eliquincy that handwriting does, it can’t really convey a feeling, emotion like a letter can, sure you can use different colors and bold or italic text but it’s not the same as a letter. It comes close but not that close besides there is nothing better than coming downstairs of a morning, picking up the mail that’s just arrived and seeing a letter from a friend.. Okay so it takes longer than an e-mail to get there, it’s slower than calling them but then again overseas / long distance calls ain’t cheap.. Hmm I think that’s enough from me on this subject, as Moogie would say I’m going to hand it over to you for your thoughts on the matter.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s the weekend

  1. Sharon says:

    That reminds me, I have another letter to write πŸ™‚

  2. Jen Jea says:

    I agree with you in a way. A letter somehow feels more personal as it took more effort to do πŸ™‚Then again nothing can beat a phone call if you can’t see someone.

  3. Gopher says:

    yeah very true what I was trying to get across sis (darn I wish) , a call too, but in person so much more fun.. One day.. I promise.Sharon πŸ™‚ wonder who to *grins*

  4. Lindsay K. says:

    I love getting mail too! E-mails just don’t have the same feeling, so go out and send that letter! I just might do the same!

Leave a Reply

